Blue Guardian vs Tradeify: How Instant Funding Futures Prop Firms Pay
Skipping the test does not skip the rules: Blue Guardian's Direct plan lists instant payouts but has a consistency rule that steps from 20% to 30%, and Tradeify's Lightning plan pays every 5 days. Neither instant plan's card states a payout cap or drawdown type.

Instant funding skips the test, not the rules.
This page compares two instant funding futures prop firm homepages, Blue Guardian’s and Tradeify’s. Each firm’s instant plan has a catch. Blue Guardian’s Direct plan lists “Instant payout”, but it also has a consistency rule that steps from 20% to 30%. Tradeify’s Lightning plan pays every 5 days, and the same homepage shows a 35% consistency figure on funded cards that don’t name their plan.
Both firms lead with daily and three-day payouts, but those belong to other plans: either plans the page does not call instant, or plans that start with an evaluation.
If payout speed decides it for you, only Direct’s card says “Instant payout”, and neither instant plan’s card gives a payout cap or drawdown type. If you need a payout every business day, neither instant plan on these pages offers that. All terms below are quoted from each firm’s homepage as read in October 2026.
Direct and Lightning both go straight to a funded account
Blue Guardian’s homepage describes Direct as “Instant funded, no evaluation, no demo”. Tradeify’s homepage lists “Lightning Instant: Instant funding • 5 day payouts”.
The rules that run the funded account itself stay in place: how often you can withdraw, how much each payout can be, how evenly your gains must be spread across days, and where the drawdown floor sits. Both pages list some of these rules next to the instant plans.
Fees: Tradeify’s card prices look like placeholders, so get prices from checkout
Tradeify’s account cards show $359 and $251 for every account size, next to “Lorem ipsum” filler text, so they look like placeholders, not real prices (Tradeify). Get the real Direct and Lightning prices from each firm’s checkout, and remember the fee is only the cost to get in (how trading costs and slippage add up per trade).
Payouts: Direct lists instant payouts, Lightning pays every 5 days
The two instant plans sit at opposite ends. On Blue Guardian’s page, Direct’s card says “Instant payout”. A per-payout cap for Direct is not among its homepage terms, so check the help page.
On Tradeify’s page, Lightning’s card says “5 day payouts”. The page’s how-it-works steps also say “Get your first payout in 4 days” and “Request a payout, get paid in minutes”, but they don’t say whether those lines cover Lightning.
Tradeify’s 50K funded card shows “Max Payout $600 $1,250” under “Daily” and “Flex” labels, and it names no plan. Those labels match Select’s tagline, “Daily payouts • Flexible funded rules”, so it may be Select’s card, not Lightning’s. Ask Tradeify which cap, if any, applies to Lightning.
Consistency and drawdown rules still apply after you skip the evaluation
A consistency rule usually limits how much of your total gains can come from a single trading day. Direct lists “Consistency scales: 20% → 25% → 30%” (Blue Guardian). The homepage gives the steps but not how each one is measured, so read the help page for that.
Tradeify is less clear. Its homepage lists “Instant funding No consistency once funded Daily payouts” as page-wide features (Tradeify), and its 25K, 100K and 150K funded cards each list “Consistency 35%”. The page doesn’t say which plan has no consistency rule and which has 35%, so get Tradeify to confirm in writing which applies to Lightning.
On drawdown, Tradeify’s headline says “End-of-day drawdown - no intraday traps” without naming a plan. Its “Trailing Max Drawdown (EOD) $1,000” line appears only on the Evaluation cards.
Direct’s homepage terms give no drawdown type or daily loss limit. The “no Daily Loss Limit” line on Blue Guardian’s page belongs to a different plan, covered below. Don’t borrow figures from elsewhere on the page either: it also lists a separate plan named “Instant” (“On-demand payouts”), and its plan picker shows rules such as “Max Daily Loss $3,000”, “Trailing Drawdown $6,000” and “Leverage 1:30 Max”. Direct’s card lists none of them.
Side-by-side: Direct states instant payouts; Lightning’s other rules sit on unnamed cards
Each cell is quoted from Blue Guardian’s homepage or Tradeify’s homepage, read October 2026. “Not stated” means the plan’s own card doesn’t give that rule.
| Rule | Blue Guardian Direct | Tradeify Lightning card | Tradeify lines with no plan named |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evaluation | “Instant funded, no evaluation, no demo” | “Instant funding” | — |
| Payout cadence | “Instant payout” | “5 day payouts” | Steps: “Get your first payout in 4 days” |
| Payout cap | Not stated | Not stated | 50K funded card: “Max Payout $600 $1,250” |
| Consistency | “20% → 25% → 30%” | Not stated | “No consistency once funded”; 25K/100K/150K funded cards: “Consistency 35%” |
| Drawdown type | Not stated | Not stated | Headline: “End-of-day drawdown” |
| Daily loss limit | Not stated (the no-limit line is Standard’s $25K) | Not stated | Funded cards: $600 (25K/100K/150K); “$500 None” (50K) |
| One-time fee | Get the price from checkout | Get the price from checkout | $359 / $251 beside “Lorem ipsum”: likely placeholders |
Before you pay, ask Tradeify which of the right-hand figures, if any, apply to Lightning. Until it answers, neither instant plan’s own card gives a payout cap, drawdown type or daily loss limit.
Daily and 3-day payouts sit on plans that are not instant
Both homepages lead with faster payouts than their instant plans offer. Tradeify’s headline advertises daily payouts, but the same page says “Daily payouts available on Select plans”, and Select starts with an evaluation (Tradeify). Blue Guardian’s page lists three more plans and calls none of them instant:
| Plan | Access | Payout cadence | Payout cap | Other rule |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Guardian Standard | Not labelled instant | “Payouts every 3 days” | Scales with consistency, “up to $4,500 per payout” | “$25K size carries no Daily Loss Limit” |
| Blue Guardian Reserve | Not labelled instant | Not stated; check the help page | Flat: $1K, $2K, $2.5K, $3K | — |
| Blue Guardian Express | Not labelled instant | Every business day, “processed in under an hour” | “$1,100 daily cap, the highest in the industry” (the firm’s own claim) | — |
| Tradeify Select | Evaluation first | Daily | Not stated | — |
Each instant plan’s own card leaves gaps. Lightning’s card says “5 day payouts”, and the homepage doesn’t say whether its “No consistency once funded” line or the 35% on three funded cards applies to Lightning. Direct’s consistency rule runs from 20% to 30%, which matters most if a few big days make up most of your gains. Neither card states a payout cap or drawdown type.
But only Direct’s card lists “Instant payout” with no evaluation. So if payout speed decides it, start with Direct. If a written cap decides it, read both firms’ help pages before you pay.
Who should skip which plan:
- Need a payout every business day? Skip both instant plans. Look at Tradeify Select (evaluation first) or Blue Guardian Express (not labelled instant).
- Want the payout cap in writing before you pay? Neither instant plan’s card gives one. Blue Guardian Standard and Reserve state theirs, but neither is labelled instant.
Before you pay any fee: check the plan name, the rules and how you pay
“Day trading is extremely risky and can result in substantial financial losses in a very short period of time,” according to Investor.gov. Being funded doesn’t change that.
A CFTC fraud advisory dated 08/26/2026 warns that scammers increasingly push people to make fake payments through crypto ATMs, gift cards or mobile apps.
- Confirm the card you’re reading names your plan (Direct or Lightning). A homepage headline, or Blue Guardian’s separate “Instant” plan, isn’t enough.
- Write down that plan’s payout cadence and payout cap.
- Write down its consistency percentage, drawdown type and daily loss limit, or get them from the help page.
- Get the real fee from checkout, not from cards that sit next to placeholder text.
- Pay only through the firm’s own checkout. If anyone asks for a crypto ATM, gift card or app transfer, stop.
- Screenshot each rule with the date, because homepage terms change.
The other prop-firm rule explainers go through evaluation accounts rule by rule in the same way.
Related reading: Topstep Funded Account Rules.
FAQ: instant funding futures accounts
Is Tradeify’s instant plan a daily-payout plan? No. Lightning’s card says “5 day payouts”; daily payouts sit on Select.
Does Blue Guardian Direct have a daily loss limit? Its card doesn’t say. The “no Daily Loss Limit” line covers the Standard plan’s $25K size.
Does skipping the evaluation remove the consistency rule? Not for Direct, which lists 20% → 25% → 30%. For Lightning, Tradeify’s homepage doesn’t say.
Not advice: this page reports published rules. It is not investment or trading advice and does not recommend any firm, account or trade.


